Tags

, , , , ,

Now that the year, which was one of the best lived ones in my 26 years of life (despite the less profitable last months), is ending, I just wish the new one brings as many joys and also new adress(es)!

I wish you all the same I wish for me!!!

And what do people do in the last day of the year? I took on some culinary challenges brought on by the aging cook part of the family and I spent the end of yesterday and what has already passed from today in the kitchen…Now, I just hope the Mexidos/Formigos (a traditional portuguese christmas desert) are good and the Bola (a traditional savoury bread with meats) is great!🙂

I’ll leave you with my culinary pictures (the cake in the pictures was made to save the egg whites and it’s a carrot cake) and with a video of two of my cinema crushes wishing everyone a Happy New Year…HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

(now to rest for the long night)

E agora que este que foi um dos anos mais proveitosos dos meus 26 anos de vida (apesar da recta final menos prolífica) acaba, só espero que o novo ano me traga tantas das alegrias como o que acaba e que traga também nova(s) morada(s)!

Desejo-vos a todos o mesmo que espero para mim!!!

E no último dia do ano o que se faz? Vencem-se desafios culinários trazidos pelo envelhecimento da população cozinheira da família e passei o fim de noite de ontem e o que já correu do dia de hoje na cozinha…Agora espero que os Mexidos/Formigos que tanta falta me fizeram no Natal estejam bons e que a Bola da qual tanta falta sinto tenha sido magnífica!🙂

Deixo-vos com as fotos culinárias (o bolo das fotos é um aproveitamento de claras com cenoura lá pelo meio…outra experiência que espero traga proveitos) e com o vídeo de duas das minhas paixonetas cinematográficas a desejarem também eles o bom ano a todos… BOM ANO!!!🙂

(e agora descansar para a longa noite que se avizinha)