Tags

, ,

Following the cue of a friend who proposed herself a reading challenge in the site goodreads.com, I decided to do the same…I love to read, but everything around me (computer, tv, the outside…) makes me lazy to stop for a bit and read. So, I’ve decided to propose myself a reading challenge for 2012. I don’t know if I wasn’t too optimistic, but I’m going to try to read 30 books in 2012 (and this is where I feel embarrassed when I compare my challenge with challenges of 50, 60, 80 or more books I’ve seen around),

Of course that just by getting a goodreads.com account, I lost a lot of my reading time…I had to select books I’ve already read, review them, choose the exact editions which I read among a bunch of them…well, distractions, distractions…

I’m starting my challenge with a book I had already started: For Whom The Bell Tolls from Ernest Hemingway.

Seguindo o mote de uma amiga, que se propôs a si mesma um desafio de leitura no site goodreads.com, decidi fazer o mesmo…Eu adoro ler, mas tudo à minha volta (pc, tv, rua…) me dá preguiça para parar e ler. Assim sendo, decidi propor a mim própria um desafio de leitura para 2012. Não sei se terei sido demasiado optimista, mas vou tentar ler 30 livros em 2012 (e é aqui que me sinto um bocado envergonhada ao comparar-me com os desafios de 50, 60, 80 e mais que fui vendo por aí).

Claro que ao inscrever-me no site goodreads.com fui perder mais do meu tempo de leitura…tive de seleccionar livros que já li, fazer uma avaliação dos mesmos, escolher as edições certas que li dos livros por entre imensas…bem, distracções, distracções e como é possível de imaginar não seleccionei nem uma ínfima parte dos livros que já li…

Vou começar o meu desafio com um livro que já tinha começado a ler: Por Quem Os Sinos Dobram de Ernest Hemingway (na versão original)