Tags

, , ,

One of my favourite films os The Apartment from Billy Wilder!

The only other one of his films that I had had the chance of watching was Some Like It Hot and that is something I thought I should correct. Today I watched my 3rd Billy Wilder film, Sunset Blvd., also considered one of the best films ever. It’s a film about fame and hollywood, that remembers cinema’s silent era, having among its cast some of the silent film actors, like Buster Keaton (the only one I was able to recognise by myself).

It didn’t manage to be better than The Apartment in my eyes, I don’t even know if it will be one of the films present in my very unorganized list of favourite films, but I advise it to everyone who likes cinema.

Um dos meus filmes favoritos é o The Apartment do Billy Wilder!

O único outro filme dele que eu já tinha visto era o Some Like It Hot, por isso, achei que devia corrigir isso. Comecei hoje por ver o Sunset Blvd., também considerado um dos grandes filmes de sempre. É um filme sobre a fama, hollywood, que revela algum saudosismo do cinema mudo, tendo a presença de alguns dos actores dessa era do cinema, como o Buster Keaton, o único que consegui reconhecer sozinha.

Não conseguiu destronar o The Apartment da minha desorganizada lista de filmes favoritos, não sei sequer ainda se fará parte dessa lista, mas é um filme que aconselho.