Tags

,

I have to admit I was afraid of watching this extreme departure from Martin Scorsese’s usual films, but he is truly a magnificent director.

The film is a beautiful homage to cinema!

I should say I hate 3D, I think it’s the most unnecessary thing of all times that is only good to make cinema even more expensive…I didn’t immediately understand what Nuno Markl (a Portuguese comedian, who’s also known for his cinema reviews) meant when he said “In every frame, Scorsese uses 3D to tell the story, to define the characters and, off course, to marvel us.”, but after watching the film, I completely agree with him and Hugo is the 1st film I watch in 3D where I think it is being used for something. I still think, however, it’s really expensive and it leaves me with a quirky feeling.

 ♥ Scorsese ♥

Confesso que estava um bocado receosa de um Martin Scorsese num registo tão diferente do que é habitual, mas ele é realmente um fantástico realizador.

O filme é uma magnífica homenagem ao cinema!

Devo dizer que detesto o 3D, acho que é a coisa mais desnecessária de todo o sempre e que serve só para encarecer ainda mais as idas ao cinema, que já de si andam bem caras…não compreendi imediatamente o que o Nuno Markl queria dizer com “A cada plano, Scorsese usa o 3D para contar história, para definir personagens e, claro, para nos espantar.”, mas depois de ver o filme só tenho de lhe dar razão e é o primeiro filme que vi em 3D em que acho que ele está lá a fazer alguma coisa. Continuo a achar que traz um aumento brutal ao bilhete e deixa-me um bocadinho maldisposta.

♥ Scorsese ♥