Tags

, , , ,

On this trip I didn’t visit that many museums…Be it ’cause I think you need time and rested mind and body (the Louvre, for instances, is a place for which you need a lot of dedication and I couldn’t find it in this trip), or ’cause I lost an afternoon due to my sprained ankle (I was supposed to go to Centre Georges Pompidou), or because the time (and money) you have aren’t enough for the many museums, galleries, houses and foundations you can find in Paris.

Museé d’Orsay was one of the few I visited!

I highlight the Impressionist’s area – Degas (painter and sculptor) that I like so much; Manet; Monet; Renoir, reminding me of M. Dufayel and many more. I also highlight the room dedicated to Toulouse Lautrec and Rodin’s sculptures scattered around.

Unfortunately, as in many places in Paris, you weren’t allowed to take pics inside (I bent the rules a little and took a couple), but I’ll leave you, among with those pics, some examples of great works I took from the internet.

Degas

Monet

Renoir

Toulouse Lautrec

Nesta viagem não me dediquei muito aos museus, ou porque ache que é necessário tempo, cabeça e corpo descansado para visitá-los (exemplo do Louvre para qual acho ser necessária uma dedicação que não encontrei nestes dias), ou porque tenha perdido uma tarde dado o estado do meu pé torcido (quem sofreu a perda da minha visita nesta tarde foi o Centre Georges Pompidou), ou porque o tempo (e dinheiro) não chega mesmo para os inúmeros museus, galerias, casas e fundações que pululam por Paris.

O Musée d’Orsay foi dos que tive a sorte de conseguir visitar!

Destaco, como não poderia deixar de ser, a belíssima área dedicada aos impressionistas – Degas, tanto na sua faceta de pintor como de escultor, que eu tanto gosto; Manet; Monet; Renoir, a fazer lembrar-me o M. Dufayel e muitos mais. Destaco também a pequena sala dedicada ao Toulouse Lautrec e as esculturas de Rodin por lá espalhadas.

Infelizmente, como em quase todo o lado em Paris, não era permitido tirar fotos no interior (eu voltei a ir contra as regras e tirar algumas, claro que não tantas como tiraria caso me deixassem), mas deixo-vos, além dessas fotos, alguns exemplos das obras que mais gostei e que encontrei pela internet.