Tags

, , , , , , , ,

The 1st day of the festival was the one with less to see and the easiest to follow without loosing a thing. It was the day in which I only really wanted to see Yann Tiersen. I wasn’t in time to see Stopestra!, but I managed to see all the other gigs…

I didn’t see the whole of Bigott’s gig, but from what I saw, it won me over. I didn’t know it before and I came home hugely curious to know more.

Suede made me go back in time to when it inhabited the cassette tapes around my house🙂

The Rapture was a nice surprise, at the same level as !!! (Chk Chk Chk) in one Paredes de Coura, energetic and danceable music…another one to get to know better at home and see if it sticks…

In The Drums gig there was something missing, and it was so missing I can’t really remember the gig. If it weren’t for the pics and the company, I would doubt ever having been there…

Atlas Sound and Mercury Rev were very good.

And the one I went to see…Mr. Yann Tiersen and his band…was definitely the night’s gig! I really liked seeing him live, and I promise another meeting between us🙂

Yann Tiersen

The Drums

Suede

Era o dia com a programação mais pequenina e a mais fácil de seguir sem perder pitada. Era o dia em que querer, querer, só queria ver o Yann Tiersen. Acabei por não chegar a tempo de ver Stopestra!, mas conseguir ver todos os outros concertos…

Bigott, apesar de não ter visto o concerto completo, pareceu-me bastante bem. Não conhecia e fiquei cheia de curiosidade de ouvir mais.

Suede foi voltar um pouco atrás no tempo e relembrar tempos em que era banda presente nas cassetes lá de casa🙂

The Rapture foi uma boa surpresa, ao nível da surpresa que tive com !!! (Chk Chk Chk) num Paredes de Coura…Energético e dançável, mais um para ouvir em casa e ver se pega…

 Em The Drums faltou alguma coisa, tanto faltou que nem me lembro bem do concerto, não fossem as fotos e a companhia e até duvidava ter lá estado…

Atlas Sound e Mercury Rev foram os dois bons.

E o concerto da noite foi sem dúvida o que eu fui lá para ver…O Sr. Yann Tiersenn e a sua banda deram grande concerto! Gostei muito de o ver ao vivo e fica prometido um próximo encontro🙂