Tags

, , , , , , , ,

And the day when choices must be made arrived. A bigger amount of stages and gigs at the same time, didn’t let us see everything…

My choices for the day went to The Flaming Lips, Beach House and Yo La Tengo, and to be honest I didn’t see much more…

I saw a bit of Wilco – interesting, but not great; Tennis – another one in the list of bands to get to know better at home; Rufus Wainwright – I didn’t like it before and I still don’t. I saw M83’s whole gig, but it’s not really my thing, so, no comments…

The Flaming Lips were, without any doubt, the best of the whole festival. I’ve read they always do the same gig, but for me it was the first…The balloons, confetti, giant hands, their love (even if fictional) for the place and the people really made my day…🙂

Yo La Tengo were great!!!

I think Beach House lost a bit because of the stage they were in (Club stage) and the sensation of canned sardine I was in throughout the gig, but their music is beautiful and I love it…

The Flaming Lips

Beach House

Chegamos ao dia em que começava a ser preciso fazer escolhas, já que o número de palcos e os horários sobrepostos não permitiam que se visse tudo…

As minhas escolhas do dia iam para The Flaming Lips, Beach House e Yo La Tengo e na verdade não vi muito mais…

Apanhei um pouco de Wilco – interessante, mas não bestial; Tennis – mais outro na lista para conhecer melhor; Rufus Wainwright – já não me convencia e continua sem me convencer. Vi o concerto de M83 inteiro, mas não é a minha onda, por isso passou-me um pouco ao lado…

The Flaming Lips foi sem dúvida o concerto do festival. Já ouvi dizer que eles fazem sempre o mesmo concerto, mas foi o primeiro que vi deles…Encheram-me as medidas com os seus balões, confetis, mãos gigantes e adoração (real ou fictícia) pelo lugar e pelas pessoas que estavam lá para os ver…🙂

Yo La Tengo foi muito bom!!!

Beach House na minha opinião perdeu pelo palco onde tocou (palco Club) e pela sensação de sardinha em lata que me proporcionou, mas teve as músicas belíssimas da banda de que tanto gosto…