Tags

, ,

Even though most of the pics I show you here are taken with my digital camera, I love analog!

I have two analog cameras, but none of them is a real camera. I have an Action Sampler (there’s no better toy) and a Holga, that’s not such a toy, but is not really real😛

I dream of one day having my home filled with beautiful analog babies!🙂

(I’m not saying digital is bad, quite the contrary…I also dream of having a better camera and one or two lenses that I sometimes miss!)

Analog has only one problem (or maybe even a virtue), it takes too long and costs too much. You have to invest on film, development (I don’t have the necessary knowledge, so I have to pay a lab to do it for me, and they charge themselves really well) and digitalising (I have yet to invest in a negative scanner)…All of these make used film wait for the day I have enough funds to take them for development…

Today I went to pick one up from the lab🙂

I’ll start by showing you the first pics I could identify…They’re from beautiful Porto, on the national day of historic centres – the landscape of the bridges’ cruise and the market I’ve mentioned here already🙂

Apesar da maioria das fotos que eu posto por aqui serem digitais, eu adoro o analógico!

Tenho duas máquinas analógicas, mas nenhuma delas é uma máquina a sério. Tenho uma Action Sampler (brinquedo maior não podia haver) e uma Holga, que embora um pouco mais séria, não é uma máquina mesmo a sério😛

Sonho um dia vir a ter a casa repleta de meninas analógicas lindas!🙂

(Com isto não estou a dizer que o digital é mau, antes pelo contrário…sonho também um dia ter talvez uma máquina melhor e uma ou outra objectiva que de vez em quando faz falta!)

O defeito do analógico (que também pode ser uma virtude), é que leva tempo e custa dinheiro. É preciso investir em rolos, na revelação (que eu, como leiga na matéria, tenho de fazer em laboratórios que cobram os olhos da cara) e na digitalização (ainda não investi num scanner de negativos)…Tudo isto faz com que muitas vezes os rolos fiquem para aqui à espera de fundos para serem revelados…

Hoje, fui buscar uma revelação🙂

Começo por vos mostrar as fotos que identifiquei logo à primeira…o meu Porto no dia nacional dos centros históricos – a paisagem do cruzeiro das pontes e o mercado, dos quais já aqui falei🙂