Tags

, , ,

As promised, here I am, towards the end of the month…

The only thing that’s truly worth reporting from this time away is my trip to Sicily, where the compliment in the title was received.🙂 Seeing it was said in Palermitan dialect, I’m not completely sure it’s written correctly and it must be read with the proper accent😛

About Sicily…one week was not enough, a lot was left unseen and I must go back! Sicilians are very nice and welcoming, the perfect hosts. I’m going to coin the saying “To eat like a Sicilian” due to the amount of food I ingested.😛

I ended up visiting a lot of cities and almost not going to the beach…it was very, very hot – the hottest week of the last years, it seems. I didn’t visit the smaller islands nor a volcano, if there weren’t more reasons, these two would be enough for my coming back. You’re probably not catching me there in August again, though…

I’ll sure remember more to say in the next few posts that will come filled with pics🙂

Como prometido, lá mais para o final do mês, cá estou eu…

Mesmo, mesmo digno de reportagem neste tempo de ausência, só mesmo a minha viagem à Sicília, palco do elogio título do post.🙂 Visto que foi um elogio em dialecto palermitano, não tenho completa certeza de estar escrito correctamente, e deve ser lido com a entoação certa😛

Sobre a Sicília…Uma semana não chega, ficou muito por ver e hei-de lá voltar! Os Sicilianos são pessoas muito simpáticas e atenciosas. Vou começar a emplementar no meu discurso a seguinte expressão: ” Comer como um Siciliano” devido à quantidade de comida que ingeri.😛

Acabei por visitar mais cidades e não fazer muita praia…estava muito calor – supostamente uma das semanas mais quentes dos últimos anos. Não visitei as ilhas mais pequenas nem nenhum vulcão, duas coisas que mesmo que não houvesse mais razões, seriam suficientes para me fazer voltar. Certo será que para a próxima a visita não será feita em Agosto…

De mais me lembrarei nos próximos posts, que virão carregadinhos de fotos🙂