Tags

, , ,

Still part of Manobras no Porto, I went on two guided tours about cinema in Porto, organised by Porto’s Cineclub. The first one was called Rota dos Locais – Circuit of Places and was about the Cinemas that were important in the cinematographic creation in Porto. The second one, Rota dos Filmes – Circuit of Films, took us to the places that were used in some films which were filmed and produced in Porto. This last one left me curious to watch some films, more than the ones from Porto, but even some on which some of them might have been inspired…I’ve already managed to watch some while others I’m still acquiring.

Saída do Pessoal Operário da Fábrica Confiança – Workers Exit from the Confianca Shirt Factory- available on the Portuguese Cinematheque’s site

Douro Faina Fluvial – Labor on the Douro River

A Costureirinha da Sé – My Little Seamstress

Chico Fininho

Porto da Minha Infância – Porto of My Childhood

À Propos de Nice

Berlin: Symphony of a Great City

Living Russia, or The Man With a Camera

Ainda no Manobras no Porto fui fazer duas visitas guiadas sobre o cinema no Porto, organizadas pelo Cineclube do Porto. A primeira chamava-se Rota dos Locais e centrava-se nas salas de cinema e afins que foram importantes na criação cinematográfica da Invicta. A segunda, a Rota dos Filmes, percorreu os locais que foram o palco de alguns filmes filmados e produzidos no Porto. Esta última deixou-me a vontade de ver alguns filmes, mais do que apenas os filmes do Porto, mas alguns que os terão influenciado…já consegui ver alguns e aconselho, outros ainda estou em vias de conseguir.

Saída do Pessoal Operário da Fábrica Confiança – disponível no site da Cinemateca Portuguesa

Douro Faina Fluvial

A Costureirinha da Sé

Chico Fininho

Porto da Minha Infância

À Propos de Nice

A Sinfonia de Uma Capital

O Homem da Câmara de Filmar