Tags

, , , , ,

And the European Capital of Culture (ECC) in Guimarães has ended.

I make a very positive balance. For me it was the way of getting to know Guimarães better and also its cultural structures, very good ones. It was also the way to understand that Guimarães is not that far away!

In the 48h of closing of the ECC, the only event I went to was Mi Casa Es Tu Casa, that consists of gigs played in the city’s inhabitants homes, that they make available. It’s a great idea that seems to be going to be exported to the neighbour country…I, myself, would like to have it imported to my hometown and who knows, I could have a great gig in my own home…🙂

I could only get into two houses and I saw JP Simões and Valter Lobo’s gigs.

P1120748 P1120752 P1120757 P1120759 P1120760 P1120763 P1120768 P1120769

E já acabou a Capital Europeia da Cultura (CEC) em Guimarães.

O balanço que faço é muito positivo. Para mim foi a forma de conhecer melhor Guimarães e as suas estruturas culturais, muito bem concebidas. Foi também a forma de percerber que Guimarães não é assim tão longe!

Nas 48h do encerramento da CEC, a única coisa em que estive presente foi no evento Mi Casa Es Tu Casa, que consiste em concertos, dados nas casas dos moradores da cidade, que disponibilizam as suas casas para o efeito. A ideia é fantástica e acho que já começou a ser exportada para o país vizinho…eu cá adorava que fosse exportada para a minha cidade e quem sabe eu pudesse abrir a minha casa para um grande concerto…🙂

Só consegui entrar em duas casas e vi um concerto de JP Simões e outro de Valter Lobo.