The beginnings of the weeks bring some laziness with them, the beginnings of the months bring even more laziness, so you can immagine the beginning of the year, combined with the beginning of the month and the beginning of the week!!! Immagine my laziness in the last few days…😛

As for my reading challenge for 2012, I left 3 books unread:/

I really made an effort throughout the year, and I could have made it in the last days, to read the last 3 days, but I had some touristic visitors and I had to get myself on the road, and left the reading behind…

This year I’m not going to exaggerate so much on my challenge…I’m going to start by challenging me to read 1 book per month and then, if things are going OK, I may increase the number…

the last few books: A Estrada/ The Road - Comarc McCarthy; O Fio das Missangas/Raíz de Orvalho - Mia Couto (no English translation); Manhã Submersa - Vergílio Ferreira (no English translation)

the last few books: A Estrada/ The Road – Comarc McCarthy; O Fio das Missangas/Raíz de Orvalho – Mia Couto (no English translation); Manhã Submersa – Vergílio Ferreira (no English translation)

Picture2

Os inícios das semanas trazem-me uma grande preguiça, os inícios dos meses dão-me ainda uma preguiça maior, então os inícios dos anos, combinados com o início do mês e o início da semana!!! Imaginam então a preguiça que tenho sentido nos últimos dias…😛

Quanto ao meu desafio de leitura para 2012, fiquei com 3 livros por ler:/

Esforcei-me imenso durante o ano, e até teria conseguido ler os últimos 3 nos últimos dias do ano, mas tive visitas turisticas e tive de me fazer à estrada, deixando a leitura para trás…

Este ano não vou exagerar tanto no número de livros…vou começar por me desafiar a um por mês e se entretanto as coisas forem andando bem, quem sabe até aumento o desafio…