Tags

,

Another film that deserves being mentioned on its own, is Silver Linings Playbook, this one in the WTF! category.

Why is this film nominated? More than that, why is this film nominated for Best Picture??? Just out of my head I can think of Moonrise Kingdom, that deserved it a lot more. And to nominate Bradley Cooper for Best Actor in a Leading Role??? Where is John Hawked for The Sessions? Robert De Niro nominated for Best Actor in a Supporting Role is not that big a stretch for me, but I think Samuel L. Jackson deserved it more for his role on Django Unchained. And David O. Russel for Directing? Where did they hide Quentin Tarantino? And why not Wes Anderson for Moonrise Kingdom? Even Kathryn Bigelow and Ben Affleck would be better of here. I don’t think Jannifer Lawrence did that great of a job either, but at least here I can’t immediately think of anyone who I would substitute her for.

JENNIFER LAWRENCE and BRADLEY COOPER star in SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOKOutro filme que merece ser falado individualmente, este na categoria WTF!, é o Silver Linings Playbook.

Porque é que este filme está sequer nomeado aos Oscar? Ainda para mais na categoria de Melhor Filme??? Lembro-me assim de repente do Moonrise Kingdom, que merecia muito mais lá estar. E nomear o Bradley Cooper para Melhor Actor??? E onde está o John Hawkes pelo The Sessions? O Robert De Niro nomeado a Melhor Actor Secundário, não me incomoda tanto, mas acho que merecia lá estar mais depressa o Samuel L. Jackson pelo Django Unchained. E o David O. Russel por Melhor Realização? E onde deixaram o Quentin Tarantino? E já agora o Wes Anderson pelo magnífico Moonrise Kingdom? E mesmo a Kathryn Bigelow e o Ben Affleck acho que estariam aqui melhor. Também acho que a Jennifer Lawrence não fez um papel assim tão extraordinário, mas vá, neste caso e assim de repente não consigo arranjar ninguém para a substituir.