Tags

, , , ,

As for the rest…

I didn’t find Amour sufficiently depressing, but maybe I’m not in the right age for that. However, I think it’s a valid film for the nomination. Only Michael Haneke and Emmanuelle Riva are nominated, I think Jean-Louis Trintignant should be as well.

Life of Pi didn’t really get to me, but it has a beautiful image, the result of a brilliant work from Ang Lee, well deserved nominations.

Argo is one good thriller…it catches us really tight, even if we already know the end. I liked it!

Zero Dark Thirty is not my kind of film…I don’t even know if I’m capable of evaluating it…but I don’t think Jessica Chastain did that great of a job as the awards she’s got make us believe.

Amour 2lifeofpibryan-cranston-cia-director-in-argo-with-ben-affleck-images1134604 - Zero Dark ThirtyQuanto aos restantes…

Não achei o Amour suficientemente deprimente, mas talvez não esteja na idade certa para que ele me afecte. Mas acho que é um filme válido na categoria. Só está nomeado o Michael Haneke e a Emmanuelle Riva, acho que também podia estar o Jean-Louis Trintignant.

O Life of Pi não me chegou às entranhas, mas tem uma imagem fantástica, fruto de um brilhante trabalho do Ang Lee, por isso merece a posição.

O Argo é um thriller dos bons…deixa-nos ali pegadinhos, mesmo que já saibamos o final. Gostei!

O Zero Dark Thirty não é o meu género de filme…nem sei se o sei avaliar…mas acho que a Jessica Chastain não foi assim tão brilhante como as vitórias todas nos prémios que já passaram fazem querer.