Tags

,

And now, is time for the absences…

This one is a bit complex, seeing as I don’t really know the characteristics of a film to be nominated for the Oscar, at least in what concerns the foreign films and the big range of release date…our candidate to nomination was from 2010…

Talking about it…there’s an absence. José e Pilar, a much more beautiful love story than Amour…

Chatting around I also remembered Intouchables…and this one was nominated to The Golden Globes, so it was of possible nomination…much more beautiful than Amour…

blancanieves-2012 dfac16e2-a5ab-11e1-978b-b41e9c4c36dc-493x328 JoseSaramago-Pilar-del-Rio-em-Lanzarote.por-RuiDuarteSilva.1 moonrise-kingdom-lighthouse tabu The-Intouchables_01-709059Chegou a vez das ausências…

Esta é um bocado complexa, visto eu não saber em condições qual as definições para um filme ser concorrente aos Oscares, pelo menos no que diz respeito ao ano, já que, pelo menos nos filmes estrangeiros, a amplitude é grande, não fosse o nosso candidato a candidato ao Oscar ser já de 2010…

E logo aí, falo de uma ausência, o José e Pilar, uma muito mais bonita história de amor do que o Amour…

Em conversa, também me lembrei dos Intouchables…filme que foi nomeado aos Globos de Ouro, e por isso, nomeável aos Oscares…muito mais bonito que o Amour…

Another French film I miss among the nominees, De Rouille et D’Os…

Our Tabu, wonderful, I think that wasn’t a possibility for nomination, besides not being indicated by us, even though it’s from 2012…

A friend talked about Blancanieves, that I didn’t have the chance to watch yet, but I’ve been reading wonderful things about it!

(Amour is suffering a bit here, ’cause it was the only foreign film I watched from the nominees, so I can’t talk about the others)

About the English spoken ones, I’ve already mentioned Moonrise Kingdom, probably the biggest absence here…

And I’ll leave you with a post from another blog, that I think wants to share the same message as me to the Academy…

Também outro filme francês do qual sinto falta entre os nomeados, o De Rouille et D’Os…

O nosso Tabu, belíssimo, acho que, apesar de ser de 2012, não seria nomeável…

Um amigo falou-me do Blancanieves, que ainda não tive oportunidade de ver, mas sobre o qual tenho ouvido coisas fantásticas!

(O Amour aqui sofre um bocado, porque foi o único filme estrangeiro que vi e, por isso, não posso falar dos outros)

Sobre os de língua inglesa, já aqui falei do Moonrise Kingdom, para mim o grande injustiçado deste ano…

E bem, deixo aqui um post de outro blog que representa perfeitamente aquilo que eu penso sobre os prémios desta noite…