Remember this post? It happened again…

Sunday morning, coffee shop in Serralves Museum. Standing at the counter, I understood I should do a prepayment before asking for what I wanted and asked – “É preciso fazer pré-pagamento?” (the Portuguese for “Should I prepay?”), the guy answered – “You have to pay first” (yes, in English)…I went to the cashier and waited…the same guy passed buy with some food he was taking to a table, looked at me and said – “Wait just a second, please” (again in English). When he came back I told him -“Sou Portuguesa!” (the Portuguese for “I’m Portuguese) and he said -“Engana bem!” (“You’re easily mistaken”) and then continued saying they have a lot of foreign customers… O.o

(photos taken by a friend)

IMG_0146 IMG_0240 IMG_0245

Lembram-se deste post? Aconteceu novamente…

Domingo de manhã, café do Museu de Serralves. Estava ao balcão quando me pareceu que seria necessário fazer pré-pagamento, e perguntei – “É preciso fazer pré-pagamento?”, o gajo respondeu – “You have to pay first” (sim, em Inglês)…Dirigi-me à caixa e fiquei à espera…o mesmo tipo passou com pratos para uma mesa, olhou para mim e disse – “Wait just a second, please” (novamente em Inglês). Quando voltou, eu disse-lhe -“Sou Portuguesa!” e ele respondeu -“Engana bem!”…depois ainda disse que têm muitos clientes estrangeiros e no fim, ao ver que eu não queria pôr o meu contribuinte na factura ainda me perguntou se eu não tinha o do Passos comigo, coisa que ainda não apontei num papel para as ocasiões…será que perguntaria o mesmo a um estrangeiro?😛

(fotos tiradas por um amigo)