Tags

, , , , , , ,

Fantasporto is over, and since my last post I’ve watched four more films and went to Baile dos Vampiros (Vampire Ball)

The film Aglaja is on the top of my list. It’s a very beautiful film about family relationships.

Chá Forte Com Limão made me get to know a Portuguese director who’s dedicated to the fantastic, and who I’d never heard of before. I quite liked it, it has a mixture of fantastic and humour that’s quite good. But best of all were the laughs of one of the guys on the audience.🙂

Berberian Sound Studio is quite a different film from what we’re used to. The horror is always out of the screen, if we exclude what’s going on with Toby Jones character.

The last film I watched was Feed Me With Your Words, a film I was enjoying a lot, till it ended in a very strange and abrupt way.

I only had the opportunity to watch one short film, Zimmer 606, and I quite liked it.

It all ended with my first time on Baile dos Vampiros…

P1130488 Picture1E o Fantas já acabou e desde o último post pude ver mais quatro filmes e estar presente no Baile dos Vampiros…

O filme Aglaja ficou no topo do meu ranking. Um filme mesmo bonito sobre as relações familiares.

O Chá Forte Com Limão deu-me a conhecer um realizador português que se dedica ao fantástico, até agora para mim desconhecido. Gostei bastante do filme, que mistura o fantástico com um humor bastante agradável. Melhor que tudo foram as gargalhadas de um senhor na plateia.🙂

Berberian Sound Studio é um filme diferente do que estamos habituados. O terror está sempre fora do ecrã, se excluirmos o que se passa com a personagem do Toby Jones em termos psicológicos.

O último filme que vi nesta edição foi o Feed Me With Your Words, um filme que me estava a agradar bastante, até ter acabado, de uma forma muito estranha e abrupta.

Com estes filmes só tive oportunidade de ver uma curta, Zimmer 606, e gostei bastante.

Tudo isto acabou com a minha primeira ida ao Baile dos Vampiros…