Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yes, it’s true, I’ve been hidden…I’ve barely stopped home for the past 3 weeks, but I’ve been collecting things to show you here in the meantime.

I’m going to start at the end, the last weekend, now that the hangover is almost gone!

The main reason I bought my ticket for this year’s Optimus Primavera Sound was Nick Cave! Almost 10 years have passed since I last saw him live and just so you can understand his effect on me, I have 38 pics from his gig, and not even the 2 best ones I show here are any good. To make matters worse, I touched god’s hand…yes, I managed to touch Nick Cave’s hand!!! Once again, the teenager in me got hysterical! The gig was great, though short and was worth the whole money I spent on the 3 day ticket. Everything else I was able to see was a bonus! Since I managed to touch his hand, right on the 2nd time I saw him, I hope next time I’ll be able to do more…just hoping it won’t take 10 more years!😀

Besides Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, I managed to see at least a bit of every gig, except for Dead Can Dance that I chose not to see, seeing I don’t like them that much, and I could manage to get a place up front for Nick if I skipped them.

Guadalupe Plata had made me curious when I listened to them back home, and I enjoyed them a lot live as well.

Merchandise didn’t leave a mark on me.

Wild Nothing and Deerhunter had good gigs.

The Breeders were so cute, and I quite enjoyed their gig.🙂

Lastly, James Blake…I think he shouldn’t have added so much electronic to the thing…I don’t particularly like electronic…he should have left his songs as they are.

P1140598 P1140602 P1140616 P1140626 P1140639 P1140648Sim, é verdade, tenho andado fugida…Foram 3 semanas em que mal parei em casa e em que fui juntando muitas coisas para vos mostrar por aqui.

Vou começar pelo fim, pelo último fim-de-semana, agora que a ressaca começa a passar!

A principal razão pela qual eu comprei bilhete para o Optimus Primavera Sound este ano, foi o Nick Cave! Já lá iam quase 10 anos desde a última vez (e única) que o tinha visto e só para terem bem noção do efeito que o senhor tem em mim, tenho 38 fotos do concerto e nem as 2 melhores que vos apresento aqui estão em condições. Para piorar as coisas, consegui tocar na mão de deus…sim, toquei na mão do Nick Cave!!! Mais uma vez, a adolescente que há em mim ficou histérica! O concerto foi fantástico, pena ter sido tão curto e fez valer o dinheiro que gastei no bilhete para o festival inteiro. Tudo o que veio depois foi bónus! Sendo que à segunda vez que vi o dito ao vivo, lhe consegui tocar, espero para a próxima ainda conseguir mais, esperemos é que não tenha de esperar mais 10 anos!😀

Para além de Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, neste dia consegui espreitar todos os concertos, com a excepção de Dead Can Dance, que escolhi não ir ver, já que não aprecio muito e assim conseguiria guardar lugar nas filas da frente para o Nick.

Guadalupe Plata já me tinha deixado muito curiosa com aquilo que tinha ouvido em casa e gostei muito do que vi ao vivo também.

Merchandise passou-me um bocadinho ao lado.

Wild Nothing e Deerhunter deram bons concertos.

As Breeders foram fofinhas…também gostei bastante do concerto delas.🙂

E, por fim, o James Blake…Acho que podia ter juntado menos electrónica aquilo que é costume…estão a ler uma pessoa que não curte muito electrónica e achou que as músicas perderam um bocado com esta alteração.