Yes, this last posting stop was a bit long.

Let’s say that adding to the projects I’ve mentioned in the last post and the inevitable holidays in August, I was suffering of a bit of “writer’s block”.

I’ve never had very long texts in the blog, I’ve actually created it as a way of sharing my photos of places, photos that never had a lot of space on my other online “houses”. Maybe that will change…

From now on I’ll try to accompany my photos of descriptive texts that tell you more about what happened. This resolution is mainly due to the fact that I’ve spent two days by myself on my holidays in the Basque Country and I had to fill my time between pintxos and cañas with something that would allow me a bit more time to rest between walks.

To be honest, when I write the posts I do it in hindsight and a lot has been lost from my memory by then. When I’m living the actual moment, I usually have a lot of more interesting ideas of subjects to develop here. As I’m already used to carrying a small notebook with me, I’ll try to bring pen to paper more often and maybe that way make the blog a bit more interesting.🙂

P1150872Sim, esta última paragem aqui no blog foi um bocado longa.

Digamos que para além dos projectos referidos no último post e as inevitáveis férias em Agosto, também sofri de “writer’s block”.

Nunca tive textos muito compridos aqui pelo blog, criei-o como uma forma de publicar as minhas fotos de lugares, que nunca tiveram muito espaço nos minhas outras “casas” online. Talvez isso vá mudar…

A partir de agora, vou tentar acompanhar as fotos por textos que as descrevam e que descrevam aquilo que se passou no(s) momento(s). Esta resolução deve-se maioritariamente ao facto de nas férias ter acabado por passar dois dias sozinha no País Basco e ter tido de ocupar o meu tempo, entre pintxos e cañas, de forma a conseguir mais alguns minutos de descanso entre caminhadas.

A realidade é que quando escrevo os posts o faço em retrospectiva e muito já se varreu da minha memória. Quando estou a viver os momentos tenho muitas mais ideias interessantes de assuntos a desenvolver por aqui. Como andar com um caderninho atrás já é hábito meu, vou tentar levar a caneta ao papel mais frequentemente e talvez assim tornar as vossas visitas ao meu blog um pouco mais interessantes.🙂